Skip to content

Out of the Studio: Las Vegas

February 18, 2011

Every year scores of wedding and portrait photographers make a pilgrimage to Las Vegas for the WPPI (Wedding and Portrait Photographers International) convention and trade show. This year I’m joining in, as well. The convention is a wonderfully gaudy and fun combination of tradeshow, party, classes, inspiration and work. I’m thrilled to meet a few of my favorite photographers via workshops and classes and, of course, anticipate being deeply inspired. My schedule is packed – starting with a The Image Is Found Shootshop on Saturday and ending with an engagement session with some Wisconsinites now living in Vegas at the Neon Graveyard on Tuesday. In between I hope I’ll meet up with old friends and make many new ones, add a few albums and products to my offerings, dance the night away at the Airplanes & Blazers event (with the world’s greatest wedding DJ) and maybe win a few bucks at Pai Gow.

And, if you will, consider this Out of Studio notice a down payment on more personal updates on the blog. One of my favorite Wisconsin photogs and former brides Molly at Mthree and I met for tea and hot chocolate this week (fun, enlightening and long overdue!) and she helped me realize that it’s okay to talk about me on the blog. I guess I love talking about everyone’s love stories that sometimes I forget to share my own. More updates on WPPI once I’m back in town…and recovered!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cathy permalink
    February 18, 2011 4:25 pm

    Have a wonderful trip Heather!!!

  2. susan lassiter permalink
    February 18, 2011 8:35 pm

    Enjoy!

  3. Linda Elliott permalink
    February 20, 2011 2:40 pm

    Can’t wait to see the results of the engagement shoot in the Neon Graveyard! Have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

