Skip to content

Angie & Matt | Engaged

January 10, 2011

 

Late one night this past summer my phone rang and I heard the shaky hello of a surprised bride on the other end of the line. Calling from California and thinking she would get voicemail, Angie was surprised that her potential wedding photographer would be answering the line at midnight. I explained to her that wedding photographers keep all sorts of crazy hours and that her call was well-timed as I needed a coffeebreak.

She laughed.

And I was hooked.

Angie’s laugh is perfect and a little hearty; clear and tinkly, it makes everyone around her want to laugh too. Especially Matt. He has a quick smile, in general, but in our short time together it was clear to me that Angie’s laugh has Power. It can calm and encourage and say I love You Matt, without her actually saying anything. I imagine her laugh could get anyone to do just about anything and that it plays a central part in her love story with Matt. You see, he’s from North Carolina and they met on-line and he moved with her to California but he’s willing to have their wedding in her home state of Wisconsin. (That’s a lot of pronouns and states for one sentence, but you get my drift.)

Angie & Matt spent Christmas with Angie’s family in Wisconsin this year and lucky for me they brought along their cupcake of a dog Lucy. During our engagement session I was impressed with how well Angie & Matt just.fit.together. Come to think of it,  Angie & Matt go together like cold days and warm cups of coffee, like ice skating and short winter days, like little dogs and tiny sweaters. So that’s just what we did – we got some coffee, went for a skate and let ourselves be perfectly entertained by the perfectly tiny Lucy.

 

 

 

Angie & Matt have a wedding planned for Boerner Botanical Gardens later this year and I’m so excited to see how the warm fall light will contrast with these winter pictures. Until then, I might have to call Angie every now and then to get a refill on that laugh.

*****

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 3:30 pm

    Absolutely awesome photos! Congratulations to both of you and I wish you many happy years together!

  2. Jeffrey Ewing permalink
    January 12, 2011 7:24 am

    You can tell by their warm smiles in such a cold place as they look at each other that they are meant for each other. Great pictures. Wish them all the happiness the world has to offer.

  3. Kaela permalink
    January 27, 2011 11:29 am

    I LOVE the collage images!

Leave a Reply

