Skip to content

Kellie & Blake | So happy together

December 11, 2010

Kellie & Blake have a multi-state story. When I meet couples I always want to know where they are from and where they have been to sort of place them and their lives on my mental map. Kellie & Blake’s map is hard to follow: She’s from Minnesota but went to Marquette in Wisconsin; he ‘s from Michigan and an MSU grad and fan down to his toes. Somehow they both ended up working in the same building in a Milwaukee suburb, but not at the same firm. On that mental map I have them parking on opposite sides of the same building, visiting back to back copy rooms and mirrored conference tables until one day…they meet.  And then the map fades away and its just them – together, happy, and in love.

Ellen is shooting their late summer wedding next year and spent a lovely autumn day with them this year capturing the two of them just like that. In fact, the whole time I was editing these images I found myself humming me and you and you and me…it had to be…so happy together…

I’m fascinated with how they seem to be constantly telling secrets in these photos, sharing little private moments and making one another laugh, not to mention how the birds and geese and deer came out to greet them. I guess even animals can spot happiness.  And now I’m humming again...So happy together

*****

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kellie permalink
    December 11, 2010 8:25 pm

    Thank you Heather & Ellen! Heather, you should write romance movies – such a way with words! 🙂

Leave a Reply

