Skip to content

Jena & Justinn | Engaged

November 22, 2010

Jena & Justinn have chemistry. And they probably like Chemistry, too, considering that she’s a nurse and he’s a medical student. But the chemistry I noticed on our engagement session is not that of beakers and the periodic table, but rather the kind evidenced by total comfort and love. They both insisted they are awkward, goofy individuals but all I saw on our fall day together was a well-paired, fun-loving, strikingly beautiful couple that looked perfectly comfortable among wildflowers, along village streets or in any random spot I asked them to perch. Purple Wisconsin wildflowers have made a number of appearances in my photographs lately; I consider these images to be particularly successful as the wildflowers mix with tall prairie grasses and something that looks like cotton to me.

Even though I felt like we could have spent all day in the wildflowers, our original destination was the cutesy village of Cedarburg. Jena brought something like 4 pairs of shoes – just in case, she said – and if you know me at all you know that made me love her to pieces. The shopkeepers and residents of Cedarburg kindly shared their pumpkins and window sills with us and we made our way from one end of town to the other, capping the day off with perfectly stunning reflections in the pond.

I know I’ve said it before, but really, I love love. And people in love.

*****

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly Michel permalink
    November 22, 2010 8:04 pm

    Heather, this is some of your best work. Just gorgeous! Wow.

  2. susan lassiter permalink
    November 22, 2010 8:09 pm

    Beautiful photos, Heather.

  3. Jena Hopper permalink
    November 22, 2010 11:11 pm

    Ahhh Heather-you are amazing! We rave about you every chance we get! Can’t wait to share our big day with you!

  4. December 8, 2010 10:24 am

    FABULOUS work, Heather. 🙂

Leave a Reply

